Plains CO2 Reduction (PCOR) Partnership

Meet the PCOR Partnership Team

Program Manager
Charles D. Gorecki
Senior Research Manager
(701) 777-5355
cgorecki@undeerc.org

Large-Scale Commercial Projects
  1. Fort Nelson CCS Project
    James A. Sorensen
    Senior Research Manager
    (701) 777-5287
    jsorensen@undeerc.org

    Lisa S. Botnen
    Research Manager
    (701) 777-5144
    lbotnen@undeerc.org

  2. Bell Creek Project
    Charles D. Gorecki
    Senior Research Manager
    (701) 777-5355
    cgorecki@undeerc.org

    John A. Hamling
    Research Manager
    (701) 777-5472
    jhamling@undeerc.org

  3. Zama Acid Gas and EOR Project
    James A. Sorensen
    Senior Research Manager
    (701) 777-5287
    jsorensen@undeerc.org

Validation Projects (completed)
  1. Williston Basin, North Dakota
    James A. Sorensen
    Senior Research Manager
    (701) 777-5287
    jsorensen@undeerc.org

  2. Zama, Alberta
    Steven A. Smith
    Research Manager
    (701) 777-5108
    ssmith@undeerc.org

  3. Lignite in North Dakota
    Lisa S. Botnen
    Research Manager
    (701) 777-5144
    lbotnen@undeerc.org

  4. Terrestrial
    Barry W. Botnen
    Research Scientist
    (701) 777-5073
    bbotnen@undeerc.org


Characterization of Regional Opportunities
Wesley D. Peck
Research Manager
(701) 777-5195
wpeck@undeerc.org

Permitting and Risk Management
Lisa S. Botnen
Research Manager
(701) 777-5144
lbotnen@undeerc.org

Public Outreach and Education
Daniel J. Daly
Research Manager
(701) 777-2822
ddaly@undeerc.org

Carbon Capture and Sequestration Technologies
Melanie D. Jensen
Research Manager
(701) 777-5115
mjensen@undeerc.org

Regional Partnership Program Integration
Edward N. Steadman
Deputy Associate Director for Research
(701) 777-5279
esteadman@undeerc.org

Program Advisor
John A. Harju
Associate Director for Research
(701) 777-5157
jharju@undeerc.org

Edward N. Steadman
Deputy Associate Director for Research
(701) 777-5279
esteadman@undeerc.org

Budget Management and Operations
Lucia Romuld
Senior Research Advisor
(701) 777-5223
lromuld@undeerc.org

Tami Jo Votava
Assistant Manager, Resource Management
(701) 777-5126
tvotava@undeerc.org

CO2 Procurement
John A. Harju
Associate Director for Research
(701) 777-5157
jharju@undeerc.org

Partner Relations
Katherine K. Anagnost
Research Specialist/Project Manager
(701) 777-5229
kanagnost@undeerc.org

Water Working Group Coordinator
Ryan J. Klapperich
Research Scientist
(701) 777-5430
rklapperich@undeerc.org

Administrative
Janelle Ensrud
Assistant to the Deputy Associate Director
(701) 777-5060
jensrud@undeerc.org

Heather Altepeter
Administrative Assistant
(701) 777-5158
haltepeter@undeerc.org

Kari Schmidt
Administrative Assistant
(701) 777-5078
kschmidt@undeerc.org